About

The Theatre Project “Vmeste” (Russian for “Together”) was born in 2012 in St. Petersburg, Russia. From that time on, it continues doing various social-theatre projects and promotes the very idea of social theatre in Russia and worldwide.

Social theatre is an interdisciplinary art form with specific social agendas. We make theatre that makes the world better. We make theatre that talks about important social issues, and we use theatre in education.

We make theatre with teenagers, students, teachers, migrants, psychologists, civil activists, human-rights defenders, playwrights, directors, actors, employees and volunteers of the NGOs, deaf and blind people, homeless, female groups.

We make theatre inside and outside of the theatre building, on the streets, in the museums, in the schools and juvenile prisons, in the human-rights organisations and everywhere, where theatre can change something. Our partners in the interdisciplinary projects were: The Youth Centre of the Hermitage Museum, the Deutsches Theater (Berlin), Bolshoi Drama Theatre (St.Petersburg), The Museum of the contemporary art «Garage», Upsala-circus, the Museum of communication (St.Petersburg), Goethe-Institut St.Petersburg, the Festival of the young dramaturgy «Lubimovka».

О нас

Театральный проект «Вместе» родился в 2012 году в Санкт-Петербурге и с тех самых пор делает самые разные социально-театральные проекты и продвигает саму идею социального театра в России.

Социальный театр — это междисциплинарный вид искусства, в котором театр, помимо эстетических целей, ставит перед собой особые социальные задачи. Мы делаем театр, который делает мир лучше. Мы делаем театр, который говорит о важных социальных проблемах, и используем театр в образовании.

Мы делаем театр с различными группами: подростками, студентами, учителями, психологами, драматургами, режиссерами, актерами, мигрантами, людьми с ограничениями по слуху и зрению, гражданскими активистами, правозащитниками, сотрудниками и волонтерами некоммерческих организаций, бездомными, женскими группами.

Мы делаем театр внутри  и за стенами театра, на улицах, в музеях, в обычных школах и спецшколах, в некоммерческих организациях и везде, где театр может что-то изменить. Нашими партнерами становились Молодежный центр Эрмитажа, Большой драматический театр имени Г.А. Товстоногова, Берлинский Дойчес театр, Упсала-цирк, Музей связи имени А.С. Попова, Лаборатория Он.театр, Музей современного искусства «Гараж», Гете-институт Санкт-Петербурга, фестиваль молодой драматургии «Любимовка».